Cabaret – from the beginnings to our days

The etymology of cabaret continues to cause controversy. So, the most common opinion is that the cabaret is of Picardian origin and denotes “an institution where alcohol is served.” But some scholars hold a somewhat different point of view – for example, Jean Denis believes that the word has eastern roots. Thus, “habarat” in Arabic can be interpreted as “a place of prostitution”, and as “a place where the river is pouring alcohol”. But what is a cabaret really?

Turning from a club of interests into an erotic cabaret bar

During the reign of Louis Napoleon, the French lived hard. This harsh emperor banned the national creativity – the chanson, whose execution on the streets of the country became illegal. It was necessary for singers and poets to seek refuge, which became cabaret cabaret. One of the most famous at that time was the cabaret club “Black Cat”, who welcomed the best performers.

But students at all times were not averse to quarreling. And at the end of the XIX century, one of the companies that visited the cabaret club “Moulin Rouge”, for the first time introduced a striptease program – one of the students was exposed at an improvised beauty contest. What happened on the stage was so popular with the audience that the rooms with the striped dancers became mandatory in all cabaret shows.

Cabaret in Kiev

Unfortunately, over time, the quality of performances has fallen more and more, replacing interesting and colorful numbers with an increasing number of naked girls on the stage. And only in the early 1990s the burlesque began to return to the stage. To enjoy an unforgettable show cabaret in Kiev you can in the Penthouse Arena. This is the only cabaret club where the atmosphere of burlesque does not run out!

Features cabaret in Kiev

Gentleman Penthouse Club is amazing with its unique design. Designed to combine comfort, coziness and luxury, the main hall of the club allows you to enjoy performances from anywhere. And it does not matter where the guests are – at the stage or near the bar.
Another feature of the Pethouse Arena is the “living room”, where the “puppet” will fulfill the most secret desires. Also for the visitors are always ready individual Party Room with a personal scene and original entourage. Here you can both have fun with the company, and relax from the bustle in private with one of the dancers.

Do you want more? The desire of the guest is the law. The Cabaret Penthouse Arena will make you feel like a guest of the famous French clubs without leaving the city!

Кабаре – от истоков до наших дней

Этимология кабаре продолжает вызывать споры. Так, наиболее распространено мнение, что cabaret – пикардийского происхождения и обозначает «заведение, где подают спиртное». Но некоторые ученые придерживаются несколько иной точки зрения – например, Жан Дени считает, что слово имеет восточные корни. Так, «хабарат» в переводе с арабского можно трактовать и как «место проституции», и как «место, где рекой льется алкоголь». Но что такое кабарет на самом деле?

Превращение из клуба по интересам в эротический кабаре бар

Во времена правления Луи Наполеона французам жилось сложно. Этот суровый император запретил народное творчество – шансон, исполнение которого на улицах страны стало противозаконным. Пришлось певцам и поэтам искать убежища, которым и стали кафе-кабаре. Одним из известнейших тогда был кабаре клуб «Черный кот», привечавших лучших исполнителей.

Но студенты во все времена были не прочь погуторить. И в конце XIX века одна из компаний, посетившая клуб кабаре «Мулен Руж», впервые ввела в программу стриптиз – одна из студенток обнажилась на импровизированном конкурсе красоты. Происходящее на сцене настолько понравилось зрителям, что номера с раздеванием танцовщиц стали обязательными во всех кабаре шоу.

Кабаре в Киеве

К сожалению, со временем качество выступлений все сильнее падало, заменяя интересные и красочные номера все большим количеством обнаженных девушек на сцене. И только в начале 1990х бурлеск начал возвращаться на сцену. Насладиться незабываемым шоу кабаре в Киеве можно в Penthouse Арена. Это единственный клуб кабаре, где не иссякает атмосфера бурлеска!

Особенности кабаре в Киеве

Джентельмен клуб Пентхауз поражает воображение своим уникальным дизайном. Разработанный для того, чтобы совмещать в себе комфорт, уют и роскошь, главный зал клуба позволяет наслаждаться выступлениями из любой точки. И неважно, где находятся гости – у сцены или возле бара.

Еще одной особенностью Петнхауз Арена является «живая комната», где «марионетка» исполнит самые сокровенные желания. Также для посетителей всегда готовы отдельные Party Room с персональной сценой и оригинальным антуражем. Тут можно как весело провести время компанией, так и отдохнуть от суеты в приватной обстановке с одной из танцовщиц.

Хочется большего? Желание гостя — закон. Кабаре Пентхауз Арена позволит почувствовать себя гостем знаменитых французских клубов, не выезжая из города!